Greater Columbus Arts Council 2019 Visual Arts Fellowship

The Greater Columbus Arts Council (Arts Council) and the Columbus Museum of Art (CMA) are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Visual Arts Fellowship awards.

The 2019 Visual Arts Fellowship, chosen from 86 applicants, are: Christopher Burk, Nathan Gorgen and Molly Jo Burke (collaborative application), Nick Larsen and Laura Larson.

Each Fellowship recipient will receive a $5,000 cash award and be featured in an exhibition hosted by the Columbus Museum of Art in 2020. 

The 2019 Visual Arts Fellowships were juried in a blind review process by Gianna Commito, Professor of Painting at Kent State University; Courtenay Finn, Chief Curator at moCa in Cleveland; and Gilbert Vicario, The Selig Family Chief Curator at the Phoenix Art Museum.